Remote View
Remote View
Why “Remote View”?
19
0:00
-6:13

Why “Remote View”?

The time had come
19

For those that are wondering, why I called this newsletter and podcast “Remote View” well, it is not by accident. If you asked me what ‘remote viewing’ was in 2016, I wouldn’t know what you were talking about, actually, I still don’t know much.

What I have always known though, is that throughout my life, from a very early age, I have periodically had a weird feeling and sensation come over me and a sudden realisation. I cannot control it and it is independent of my level of tiredness, mood or health etc. though I often, but not always, feel at peace when it occurs. It’s just something I recognise as it happens. Sometimes, it is about an imminent event, other times, it will be for something that will occur in a few years time. It is not always something that will happen to me, or around me, or to those that are close to me. I would say that I was a clairvoyant however, I have never felt I could control it, though I never tried. It just happened and sometimes I dwelt on it, revealed it to others, even wrote a film treatment about one event and at other times I put the thoughts out of my mind.

It was not until a few years back that I heard the term ‘remote viewing’ for the first time. It was in a YouTube video I chanced upon, of a presentation by a man I had not come across before, Russel Targ. In the video, Russell referred to his colleague in this work, Harold Puthoff. This lead me down a rabbit hole, the end of which came when a heard a salient feature of this so called ‘remote viewing’ that I recognised. That was that the event had to be significant, either personally or globally, for instance.

Immediately, I realised that every one of these ‘visions’ I had experienced were significant on some level. In the course of the coming years, I will periodically drop into this newsletter accounts of some of my experiences and I would encourage you all to share events in your own lives where you had a sense before hand that a specific thing was to occur.

The First Time

The very first of these feelings for me was when I was very young, I’d like to say 4 or 5, but one knows how memory can play tricks on us. It reoccurred over years, which is unusual as these feelings only normally happen once on a particular subject, but perhaps it was due to the fact that, what I was foreseeing, was not a moment in time, but a period. I remember it felt very uncomfortable. What I felt was that I would be required to do something in my 40s and that it would be difficult, there would be all kinds of challenges, but that it would be a worthwhile endeavour in the end.

The Start of the Period

I had organised to go visit the love of my life in Vietnam from the UK to arrive on the 11th August 2012. She new I really wanted to go to a conference in South Korea, but that it was during the same dates as our time together and I really did not have the funds to go anyway. A few weeks before I was due to fly to see her, she phoned me and completely unexpectedly said - “hey, I know you want to come to see me, however I have bought you a round trip from Hanoi to Seoul - so you can go to the conference.” I was stunned, I knew in that moment, she was the one for me.

I therefore attended the 17th International Conference on Cold Fusion (ICCF-17) between the 12 and 17th August 2012, where the idea for the Martin Fleischmann Memorial Project was born and on the 15th, the domain ‘QuantumHeat.org’ was secured. I even managed to change my return flights, so that I was able to spend time in Vietnam also.

By the last week of September, I had built the project’s website and I had just turned 40 years old.

Psychic Spies

Little did I know that in just over a year from starting my journey, on 31st October 2013, our project would be offerred support by EarthTech Texas, USA. It was not until 28th January 2017 that I found out this was an organisation set up by Dr. Harold Puthoff, a leader of the USA’s psychic spy program.

In March 2015, I met Dr. Alexander Parkhomov in Moscow, Russia, he gave me his 2009 book SPACE. EARTH. HUMAN. New views on science

Unfortunately, as it was in Russian I could not read it. By late 2018, I had realised that it may be significant and that I needed to be able to read it and so I organised a Kickstarter to help me get it translated and updated.

When I started to review the translation of the 4th chapter in late September 2019, I found that it actually referred to his earliest work discussed in the book. It occurred to me that Dr. Parkhomov was a leader in the Soviet Union’s Psychic spy program.

What are the chances?


This is Bob Greenyer saying thanks for your time - please tell your friends about RemoteView.icu where I’ll be introducing some very thought provoking material from experience and insight, across time and space.

19 Comments
Remote View
Remote View
“Remote View” is a technology, philosophy and commentary newsletter and podcast by Bob Greenyer, where he ‘Looks back to the future through insight and critical fiction’.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Bob Greenyer