Remote View
Remote View
Reverse peer review
8
0:00
-1:26

Reverse peer review

8

Hi everyone, it’s Bob Greenyer with Remote View and firstly I would like to say thank you to all those that have joined this place where we’ll be able to discuss a range of interesting topics.

As of 18th November 2020, 48 have signed up to the mailing list, of which 17 have subscribed, so a huge thank you to you all.

There is so much I want to get into, but one of the first things I must do is rough out the paper that will be submitted as the supporting text to my Russian presentation called ‘The Monopole Clutch’,  as the deadline for that is the 1st December 2020. Over the next couple of weeks, I will produce a series of small posts that will address the topics I raised in that presentation as part of the writing process.

I’d like to try something with you all - a kind of peer review in reverse. Normally when one submits a paper, it goes through a review process where qualified reviewers ask questions about what is written in the text and challenge its contents. What I would like you to do, is to review the ‘The Monopole Clutch’ video on the Martin Fleischmann Memorial Project’s YouTube Channel, the link for which I have given in the text below this podcast and propose things that I should clarify or questions that you feel need to be addressed.

I think this will be a good opportunity to ensure that the paper discusses what it needs to, as well as testing out the commenting system here.

Leave a comment

Thanks so much in advance.

Bob

8 Comments
Remote View
Remote View
“Remote View” is a technology, philosophy and commentary newsletter and podcast by Bob Greenyer, where he ‘Looks back to the future through insight and critical fiction’.